PDA

View Full Version : Dual Monitors and VT2



INOV8Pro
04-02-2003, 12:49 PM
I have two NEC MultiSync LCD 1850X monitors. I'm running windows XP and my video card is a GeForce 4 Ti 4600. When I run VT2 and try to place modules on my second monitor it flashes and pops back to my main monitor. With other programs like Lightwave and Aura I don't have this problem. The only time my modules will stay on my second monitor is when I place them at the edge closest to my main monitor. Any further away from the edge they pop back to my main monitor.

Thanks for the help.

Paul

PIZAZZ
04-02-2003, 02:01 PM
Sounds like you have the nview software installed.

Look in the settings of the Nvidia driver and I bet the "windows display on primary screen only setting is checked?"

Good luck.

INOV8Pro
04-02-2003, 02:17 PM
Thanks Jef. I'll give it a try.

Paul