PDA

View Full Version : Bump Maps in Modeler



bill0287
08-21-2004, 06:54 PM
Should I be able to see bump maps in modeler ?

I set the display to texture, and used in image map as a bump map...it shows up fine in the surface editor preview, but nothing shows up on the modeler preview?

Have I missed something?

wingwalker
08-21-2004, 07:37 PM
no...it wont show in modeler....it will only show up on the render.
Rob T

bill0287
08-21-2004, 07:49 PM
Originally posted by wingwalker
no...it wont show in modeler....it will only show up on the render.
Rob T

Thanks - kinda figured that was it