PDA

View Full Version : Z Depth



batesey
08-12-2004, 03:39 AM
Hey all,

Just a quick question. Is there any way of rendering out a Z depth pass to say a targa file format, without lightwave having to render all the diffuse, lum, spec and so on but only renders out the grey scale image... I don't want lightwave to render the composit image, just the greyscale z depth...make sense, I hope I have not confused anyone.

Thanks in advance

WizCraker
08-12-2004, 04:18 AM
Yes.

batesey
08-12-2004, 05:05 AM
Thanks alot Wiz... really appreciate the info/demo