PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to do this?



rebelr6
08-11-2004, 10:53 AM
Hello,

I am wondering if it is possible to load an object into Modeller which has been displaced by a displacement map in Layout.

Essentially I want to use an image of a height field to deform a flat plane to make a landscape and then take that landscape back into Modeller for some more editing. From my limited knowledge, it doesn't appear I can do this in Lightwave 8 :confused: Please someone tell me I'm wrong!

thanks for any help :)

Lightwolf
08-11-2004, 11:05 AM
Do a "Save Transformed Object" in Layout (and use a different name for the object, so you don't overwrite your source object), and off you go.

Cheers,
Mike

rebelr6
08-11-2004, 01:01 PM
Excellent. Thanks Mike!