PDA

View Full Version : Hung Reverb in VT3



FishersOfMen
08-08-2004, 08:46 AM
Greetings-
I recently rendered a project in VT-edit and was having a hard time with it. I get a reverberation in any audio I perform within VT3. If I exit VT3, there is no reverberation. What in rendering a project would have caused a permanent change to add a reverberation?

I have restarted the PC, Cold started the PC, changed the audio inputs and outputs, no change. VT3 is hung hard. Please help.

GodSpeed~

Jim Capillo
08-08-2004, 09:46 AM
Do you have an external deck connected to the inputs/outputs ? If so, turn down the inputs to the deck on the mixer. That will create a looped "reverb" effect.

Tom Wood
08-08-2004, 10:11 AM
Yes, what Jim said. I have to mute any DV deck connected via firewire. In the audio mixer panel.

TW

FishersOfMen
08-08-2004, 10:44 AM
Thank you for re-iterating my stupidity. Sorry for popping off and panicing. I found the external problem. Thanks!
GodSpeed~