PDA

View Full Version : Im New

edyzero
08-06-2004, 05:17 PM
Im new with LW this is the first think that i do and like.

Let me what u think

riki
08-06-2004, 06:23 PM
hey cool start, welcome aboard.

gpdesigner
08-06-2004, 07:29 PM
what riki said... nice start...
welcome aboard...
gp

veljko
08-07-2004, 03:37 AM
the modell is interesting-
now what you should do is check out some tutorials for "radiosity"-
i think that would improve your scenes a bunch-
you might want to turn on "anitaliasing" to about "medium" setting. This will make the image much smoother and nicer (it is located under "camera options")

while you do that you might just put a distant light or an arealight (use low values, around 20) to liven up the dark part of the object- pleace it so it is facing the shadow part of the object- this is in direct opposit to the first light (in the "light wiev" of your new light you should see the first light and the dark part of the object).

i have placed a floor object for the radiosity cos when using radiosity you need to have something the light will bounce off- like a floor for example

if you compare the first ball with the last two you will see what i mean-

edyzero
08-07-2004, 04:19 AM
Ok let see if it looks better, to me ther is not much difference but i'll let you deccide

veljko
08-07-2004, 07:55 AM
the antialiasing did help- but the lightening is still not good-
:)

freez
08-07-2004, 08:45 AM
have you got surface smoothing on?, as the nose seems far too polygonal,

gpdesigner
08-07-2004, 11:26 AM
There is a difference.. not only the AA but the shadowing is a bit smoother accross the face of the image....
gp
p.s. are you using spot lights or distant light... if you use spotlighting and shadow map.... the difference will be very noticable.

Ramon
08-07-2004, 01:35 PM
edyzero:
Welcome. Nice to have you "on board". :)