PDA

View Full Version : Menu Bar pop up delayed !



eon5
08-05-2004, 07:33 AM
Everytimes when I CLICK (preference option changed) into the "VT3" part of the top bar in the upper left corner the menu dont appears instantly.

It have a 1 sec delay to pop up !

HELP !!

:(

Jim_C
08-05-2004, 07:53 AM
Is that the only menu acting up?

Could it be the dreaded NView Task Manager thing on?


fwiw, recently, maybe since the last patch my menu bar has
a: A tendency to pop up behind modules, even ones that are not set to always on top.
b: A tendency to not disappear right away after moving mouse off of it. It sometimes takes 10-20 seconds for it to vanish.

It's kinda a random hit or miss thing I have gotten use to.

Hope you work it out.

Jim

eon5
08-05-2004, 09:51 AM
Could it be the dreaded NView Task Manager thing on?

yep...

tkx

ted
08-05-2004, 09:57 AM
1 Second? It takes mine more like 2 seconds. How spoiled are we these days?:p
How fast is the average Prefs window coming up for others from when you Click?

Jim_C
08-05-2004, 11:05 AM
On both the dual 2.0 here at work and my dual 1.8 at home it is what appears to be instantaneous.
I can see no delay in clicking and the menu popping up.

...
well double reading, that is for the suite menu itself,which I think is what eon was speaking of. If you mean when you click on Preferences option from that menu , it is a solid and consistent 2 seconds.