PDA

View Full Version : Loading VT Software on Another Computer



TheMinnesotaGuy
08-03-2004, 01:22 PM
I just had a thought; I load all my pictures onto the toaster and then take them into Aura to touch them up. My question is ... Can I put the VT Software on another Pentium 4 Computer? Do all the loading and painting on there, save and copy the pictures to a DVD and move them back to the master computer? This would save me so much time because I would be able to continue editing on the master computer while my assistant would work with the photos on the other computer.

Thanks,
Jim at Video On Q Productions

robewil
08-03-2004, 04:13 PM
Nice idea, but it won't work. All the VT software, including Aura and Lightwave are tied to the VT card and won't run without it.

ted
08-03-2004, 05:54 PM
You can get stand alone versions of Aura to do that with.

robewil
08-03-2004, 06:24 PM
Originally posted by ted
You can get stand alone versions of Aura to do that with. Or Mirage for that matter.