PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave RTV.Image001 Save HOW ?



Roland2
08-03-2004, 08:47 AM
It worked for me some weeks ago but now I want render
a DVE for VT and if I select RGB RTV-STREAMERNET as saver format I get
only a RTV animation file and no single frames numberd as I
select.

(Miss I a Plug-In or......?)

Roland

(I have installed VT3 and Lightwave 7.5b )

Silkrooster
08-03-2004, 09:07 PM
Perhaps what you have done is under the render options. Is selected save animation instead of save rgb.

Roland2
08-04-2004, 06:23 AM
No I have selected Save RGB (RTV-Screamer-Net) and the Output Filname Format Name001.
But it save only one animation-rtv file.
The thame condition works if I select tga format for save but
the DVE Creation Kit needs rtv.

Thanks Roland2

Silkrooster
08-04-2004, 06:29 PM
I think RTV uses a plug in. Perhaps it is corrupted some how. Did you try removing the plugin and reloading it?

Roland2
01-01-2005, 05:24 AM
I DONT READ IN THE MANUAL FOR dve CREATION

that the image plugin (Scenes - Backdrop - Processing - GFX DooDaddy - Edit - Properties is the place where the output filename) save the output of rendering
direct without settings in render - option.