PDA

View Full Version : Saslite Guide to Long Hair

chemaelizondo
07-30-2004, 06:36 PM
Hi there.
I try to keep myself from posting questions until I find myself completely out of options.
Unfortunately this is one of those times.

I went through some tutorial I foud regarding the creation of long hair using Saslite: (http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/modeling/saslite/).

I've went through it several times and as it didn't work I began searching my way out through as many variables as I could think of. Unfortunately Im still stock.

As you can see in the next pic, saslite is active and working in the rendering process but the final render only shows the polys and no hair.
(Even though saslite is active and working the rendering process goes quite fast as if saslite was inactive).

This could very well turn out to be something very simple but hey, Im a newbie.

Can anybody help me ?!

:D

Dodgy
07-30-2004, 07:16 PM
Have you applied both the deformation plugin AND the pixel filter?

chemaelizondo
07-30-2004, 07:36 PM
Uh... Yes I forgot to mention that, they're both turned on (with the same paramenters specified in the Tutorial above mentioned).

Doesn't it all comes down to letting saslite know to use the rail extrussions (which are in a separate layer, by the way) as guides to generate fur?

I wonder if the Tutorial is right, or if it's been written in a way that might confuse the user (a newbie user ofcourse).

Please help.

Thanks.

JM

:confused:

caesar
08-02-2004, 07:20 AM
Sure, the tut is right. Maybe you forgot something

mrunion
08-02-2004, 07:51 AM
If I'm not mistaken, Sas is case sensitive. So when you specified your names ("hair, root") to Sas, if the names are not EXACTLY as they are on the guid polys it won't work.

hrgiger
08-02-2004, 08:47 AM
Have you applied them to the same layer that the guides are in?

MiniFireDragon
08-03-2004, 11:11 AM