PDA

View Full Version : How can i add more than one image to a post on this site ?



andy gee
07-28-2004, 07:42 AM
Hiya

im havin trouble adding individual pictures of work or problem pics

on this site and on the works in progress site.

how can i put individual picture on ??

If anybody can help then that would be great !!

Cheers Andy Gee

emperorchuck
07-28-2004, 01:12 PM
Well, what you're gonna do is click the IMG thing in the vB Code section of a new post. Put in the full hyperlink to whatever you're posting (yes, it needs to be online to do this). Then do it again. I ripped a couple of logos from Newtek's page to demonstrate. This one's hyperlink is http://www.newtek.com/images/main/header-007.jpg and it goes between the tags
[IMG]http://www.newtek.com/images/main/header-007.jpg

And just to prove that it works, here's the header from the page I'm on now...

http://www.newtek.com/images/main/header-001.jpg

Hope this helps! If you ever wonder if something you're doing will work, just use the "Preview Reply" button right next to the "Submit" button

ted
07-29-2004, 10:04 AM
Oh oh! The copywrite police will be calling you! :p

Matt
07-29-2004, 11:14 AM
Yeah but it forces people to upload images somewhere on the net, then when they move / delete them any old posts are missing their images! :(

I miss the old forum for multi-image uploading!

<Your Image Here>

!!!

:)

meshmaster
07-29-2004, 01:42 PM
either upload to your own server or cheat by uploading to another forum, posting in it that you are just testing up image upload or whatever, and then post the link to it... I agree though, it would be nice to be able to upload....

Silkrooster
07-30-2004, 12:43 AM
OR you could use your trusty photo editor and merge two images onto one and then upload the one image.