PDA

View Full Version : New Scene for every Object Layer?



Johnny
03-30-2003, 10:08 AM
I'm working on a scene that's going fine in Modeler, but seems every time I add a layer to my object file, I have to Send it to a new scene..the Layout won't update despite dilligent saving and synchronizing within Modeler.

When I quit layout, go to Modeler and hit Send to Layout, all's well; the new layers appear.

anyone else having this experience?

J

Ironye
04-01-2003, 10:57 AM
Hi Johhny,

We work in Lightwave 6.5b on Mac OSX 10.2.4

We also experience similar problems with the updating. We have not been able to fix the problem either. My feeling is that it has something to do with the Hub not updating the files correctly.

We feel for ya man!

Ironye:rolleyes:

Johnny
04-01-2003, 01:41 PM
Ironeye;

without knowing it, I posted another, related thread which Julian answered..Seems the Hub is a villain in more than one thing.

Julian's suggestion is not only to quit LW/Modeler/Hub when the wonkiness starts, but to also empty the stuff here:

/tmp/501/Cleanup At Startup/lwhub/

as the Hub seems unable to 'let go' of the past, and keep up to date with what we're doing now.

I'm going to try it this evening as I resume work..hope it's the magic trick!

J