PDA

View Full Version : 'do again'



Barnaby Gunning
07-19-2004, 04:51 AM
is there a do again command anywhere in LW?

there are so many occasions on which this would be handy...

mattclary
07-19-2004, 06:11 AM
z rather than Ctrl-z for undo.

If you look at the menu, you will see what shortcut keys are assigned to an action.

mattclary
07-19-2004, 06:16 AM
menu

Barnaby Gunning
07-19-2004, 07:06 AM
not quite what I meant...

there are lots of occasions when I find myself doing fairly repetetive tasks such as doing weld average on points.

not tasks that would be obviously scriptable since I might need to weld varying numbers of points for various reasons.

previously I had assigned the Ctrl-W combination to Weld Average but having done the upgrade to LW8 hadn't got around to reassigning it.

It just occurred to me that there are occasions on which it would be useful to be able to reapply a function to a different dataset.

For comparison Photoshop's Filter function which when called with the key command applies the last filter...

any clearer?

mattclary
07-19-2004, 11:20 AM
Ahhh, I follow you. not as far as I know in LightWave. In AutoCAD the spacebar did (does?) this.