PDA

View Full Version : Please help... LW 5.5E to 5.6 patch



DiPPyAss
03-29-2003, 06:05 PM
Well, i know its kind of pathetic, but I have LW 5.5E and am looking for the free 5.6 patch. I have the patch for 5.5A - 5.5D, but not E and it screws up my program if I select any of the options listed in the patch. I know its sad I'm using 5.5, bt I cant afford the upgrade, and I want to get back into modeling. Thanks for any assistance ytou can give me.

Phil
03-31-2003, 03:16 AM
There's no 5.5 update available from NewTek's FTP or web site that I can find, but you might try contacting their customer service crew to see if they have a copy of the update or a working installation CD of 5.6c around. Also, just to cover the 5.6 update in case you grabbed the wrong thing :

You'll need to head for :

ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/LightWave_Windows/lw56/intel56upgrade.zip

You'll find an update for the upgrade as :

ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/LightWave_Windows/lw56/Lightwave3D5.6cInstall_x86.exe

There's a tutorial file of some descripton available as :

ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/LightWave_Windows/lw56/56Tutorial.zip

and you'll find documentation in the upgrade/update as well as :

ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/LightWave_Windows/lw56/lw56addendum.pdf

Hope that helps,

Phil.

DiPPyAss
03-31-2003, 11:11 PM
Thanks, Ill take a look at the links. I really appreciate your help.