PDA

View Full Version : Booldozer v3.0 final



dilaima
07-06-2004, 07:27 PM
here is an evaluation copy for the final version of booldozer.
new features:
1-2d boolean: combine, trim, island, exclude island.
2-free shape knife on any axis.
3-continue using object.
4-rewrited functions, faster operations.
5-bug and crashes fix.
6-subpatch support.

moc
07-07-2004, 01:32 PM
thx a lot...!!

dilaima
07-07-2004, 01:37 PM
anytime moc, hope u liked it, any comment is welcomed, by the way Booldozer is one of a new plugins set coming soon.
hope that will b useful and help u all. As u will help by any comments or suggestions.

Holger
07-07-2004, 02:17 PM
What exactly is Booldozer?

:)

dilaima
07-07-2004, 02:33 PM
holger, booldozer is a super boolean tool, including new functions and fuctions.
u can c a previous thread about booldozer, or u can download it; read the about manual, but the best way to figure it would b by trying it :)
hope u try it and like it.

dilaima
07-08-2004, 06:09 AM
hello all, for all who dl booldozer and tried it, plz ur comments is a great thing, helpfull, and encourage for next plugins.
need to know what's ur opinion.
thanx a lot.

Lynx3d
07-08-2004, 07:48 AM
Hm obviously most is done via command sequences with existing functions...hence it eats up lots of undos, especially the 2d combine, the only functions i found usefull besides the knife to be honest...

The other 2d stuff can be done with drill just fine, and 3d booleans just used LWs function if i understand correctly.

But probably i'm just not seeing all the advantages yet...oh and it didn't crash or anything, only gave me some "Line 285: invalid polygon identifier provided to selpolygon()" when selecting more than 2 polys for 3d boolean...perhaps you should check that and give a hint on what the user did wrong :)

dilaima
07-08-2004, 09:50 PM
lynx, actualy for any operation u should not select more than 2 polys, as poly 1 is A, poly 2 is B
if u want to select all, u should choose from the selct mode:
--A, A--, --B, B--

riki
07-08-2004, 11:43 PM
Nice one, many thanks for that.

joao
07-22-2004, 06:26 AM
useful as hell but....
it crashed quit lightwave after a few 3d subtracts.....

dilaima
07-22-2004, 06:34 AM
usefull as hell, u mean usefull or not , coz hell is not usefull ;)
anyway i didn't noticed anycracshe till now, even after doing a massive 3d subtract. , an no feedback about any crash.
i suggest to check ur system, maybe a virus is attacking the system performance.

joao
07-22-2004, 08:08 AM
i dont' believe there are any viruses for mac ;-)
but maybe that's why - should have said am running it on osx.
Or maybe it's cos i didn't restart lightwave after adding the plugin... lw can be a bit fussy sometimes.

like it though

dilaima
07-22-2004, 08:27 AM
i think it's the platform who did the prob, actually it's coded compiled and tested under xp, i don't know if there is any bug under mac.

imshadi
04-24-2012, 10:34 AM
Thanks. I'm gonna check it out. Lightwaves boolean functions still give a few problems in Lightwave 11 (Yeah... all these years later) which are more annoying when you are doing massive boolean operations like when fracturing objects. A better boolean might be useful. Now how do we get the Fracture to use this....

erikals
04-24-2012, 10:58 AM
also see,

Lightwave plugin - Non-Planar Boolean
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPOv5c71FGk
http://www.lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=059b5d70

imshadi
04-24-2012, 11:13 AM
He he! Thanks man! Always appreciated.

erikals
04-24-2012, 12:05 PM
;]

and a trick,...
Lightwave test - Faster Boolean
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4K-AWgwQnSA