07-06-2004, 09:43 AM
It is illegal share LW8 pdf manual?

thanks you

TheDevil
07-06-2004, 09:49 AM
No

DigiLusionist
07-06-2004, 10:09 AM
Illegal? No. Ethical? No. Unless it's to another registered LW customer, obviously.

NanoGator
07-06-2004, 10:21 AM
I'm not a lawyer, but they have taken enough steps to let you know they don't want you sharing it. (i.e. only registerred peeps can download it...)

Although if it's with another registerred user, it's probably not a big deal.

lsddigital
07-06-2004, 10:42 AM
I have a LW 7.5 and a VT[3] licence, and I am a register user.
... but i donīt have access to lw[8] pdf ... that is why I did ask.

I want to look it before buy it a upgrade... how can I do?
If that isnīt illegal... any can share it with me?

thanks

NanoGator
07-06-2004, 10:51 AM
May I suggest firing off a note to Chuck or Proton about it?

lsddigital
07-06-2004, 11:02 AM
but you can download LW7, 7.5, and many other stuff about LW.. (owners or not, can download it).
many time before LW8 release!

DigiLusionist
07-06-2004, 11:20 AM
I would think if Newtek had wanted everyone to have the manual they wouldn't be requiring people to input registration info in order to download it.

That's why I said it's unethical to share it with non-registered users.

NanoGator
07-06-2004, 11:28 AM
It's possible they did the registration bit just to make sure that the ppl that paid for it were ahead in line, as opposed to a bunch of people downloading 65 meg manuals just for the sake of having them. Quality of Service as opposed to control, perhaps.

Matt
07-06-2004, 11:30 AM
I can see your point, I haven't upgraded to v8 (yet) so technically the v8 manual is of no use to me, but I'm still interested to see:

a) how good it is

b) what new features made it into the final build

c) how easy it looks to pick up the new tools