PDA

View Full Version : Object goes to default position after rendering



DoNsTEr
06-28-2004, 11:12 AM
hello ive got problem. i load object into layout and make it fit into my scene but after rendering the object is on the render and also in layout back in the default position? whats that? how to repair it?:confused:

thx

bloontz
06-28-2004, 11:15 AM
You need to either set a keyframe manually or turn on autokey or no key will be created to lock the objects into position.

DoNsTEr
06-28-2004, 11:17 AM
ahhhhh thx i was really getting angry here :)

Tom Wood
06-28-2004, 11:36 AM
And remember, that need to keyframe the start position at "0" goes for everything in the scene - objects, lights and camera. If you tweak the position of a light and don't keyframe it, it resets. This one bit me a few times.

TW