PDA

View Full Version : Can't find Metaform Plus Tool in lw8?



chlywly
06-24-2004, 09:38 PM
Help, it doesnt say where it is, within the manual? I looked and can't find it, very odd... Thanks. :D

MiniFireDragon
06-25-2004, 07:53 AM
You may need to edit your menu layout and add it that way.

In the Edit Menu, click on Additional and in the list you should see Metaform Plus. If it is black it isn't linked to a menu item.

If it is grey, you can click on it and click find and it will show u were it is located in Modeler.

Also, look in Construct>Convert>Metaform Plus but I think that is where I put it.

bloontz
06-25-2004, 08:46 AM
I'm not sure if the plugin is added automatically, if you can't find it per MiniFireDragon's instructions you may have to load it from the legacy_plugins/modeler folder inside your LW folder

MiniFireDragon
06-25-2004, 12:27 PM
Yes, I forgot to add that when I installed Lightwave I went to Edit Plug-ins and used Scan Directory on the Lightwave [8] directory to make sure I had every plug in that came with Lightwave installed. And yes, it will throw up 4 or so errors about some files not being plugins, ok them.

chlywly
06-25-2004, 12:34 PM
Thanks :) it worked, they were in the legacy folder.

charlestwoods
05-14-2005, 01:23 PM
Thanks alot! This one was driving me nuts, and I never even thought to look in the legacy folder. :o