PDA

View Full Version : F9 (render frame) and F10 (render image) Difference



avoluxmedia
06-24-2004, 07:25 PM
For the first time ever, I am experiencing individual frame differences between F9 (render frame) and F10 (render image). I'm shining a light through a rotating crystal with caustic lights turned on, so that caustic highlights appear on a face. Each F9 render looks normal; the caustic highlights appear, and move with the rotating crystal. But F10 renders only the first frame accurately, but with each successive frame, the highlights remain in the same position and become blurrier over time. Is there some new setting that is doing this?

Simon
06-25-2004, 12:48 AM
Hi - Sounds like you have 'cache caustics' on? The f10 renders would keep the same caustics from the first frame rendered.

Simon.

avoluxmedia
06-25-2004, 06:24 PM
You are right. Thanks Simon!