PDA

View Full Version : cannot write stream



mdharman
03-27-2003, 09:41 AM
When hitting F9 to render out a frame an error message popped up the said "cannot write stream." I can't figure out why. Anyone have a possible solution???

mdharman
03-27-2003, 09:47 AM
I figured it out. I had the animation open in the Windows Media Player and then was trying to re-render. Whoops. Sorry.

hrgiger
03-27-2003, 09:49 AM
You can also get that error sometimes even without another file open. I usually find that it's a problem with my divx codec. Usually, if I save the scene, reopen it, and go to render everything is fine again. Annoying but relatively harmless.