PDA

View Full Version : Creating new CG Pages While



David Oliveira
06-18-2004, 07:05 PM
We need to type the next CG Text while other CG text is live...

But in our needs there's no time to create pages, save them and then have then opened in DDRs...
So it is very important to use the feature of typing texts and have them publish with just one click...

Is there a way to transfer the typed characters in CG Generator to the Switch (or maybe to CG Player) without the need of taking off one CG page, type the new one and then publish ?


Regards to all

David O.

Gordon
06-24-2004, 08:41 AM
Two ways to do this come to mind.
1. In the 'Font' tab you can make use of the 'Do Not Render' button to hide and show individual text boxes.
2. Set up a font style that is 100% transparent and use that font to type in the text. Select the Pointer tool instead of the Text Cursor, highlight the transparent text box and select a non transparent font style.

bradl
06-24-2004, 08:55 AM
Run two CG modules...

Gordon
06-24-2004, 09:48 AM
That was my first thought as well. But placement of text may be a less than desirable with two CG modules because you can't see exactly where the text from the first CG module is while working in the second CG.

bradl
06-24-2004, 02:03 PM
While I'm not sure if 2 CG's would be practical, it might be worth experimenting according to his ridged requirements. Using a template would help in that set up. You can use VT-Vision option to see what is online and that could help line things up. For some reason when VT-Vision is on, you can't see your text only the text box, don't remember it being that way. Also something about the underscan seems funny when it's on...

Gordon
06-24-2004, 02:37 PM
For some reason when VT-Vision is on, you can't see your text only the text box, don't remember it being that way. Yeah, seeing what you type with the VT-Vision checked seems to have gotten broken. Hopefully, they will have a fix for it in the next release.