PDA

View Full Version : How 2 import logos from PS w/o background



Darwin
03-26-2003, 11:41 PM
When bringing logos from photoshop what is the best way to import them keeping the alpha channel info from Photoshop so that the background is not brought into CG?

How should we save them out of photoshop?:confused:

Keith Gandy
03-27-2003, 01:37 AM
We save all our Photoshop elements as "png" format. That saves the alpha channel and keeps the files at a relatively small size. The second option that many use is the "tga" format. Either way you can get to where you want to go.

creach
03-27-2003, 10:07 PM
When I try to save as pngs, I see a tremendous gamma shift. What's up with that?

Saving as tgas works tho. As long as they're 32 bit.

Dan

Hey, Darwin! I guess they let anyone hang out here! <teehee>

Darwin
03-28-2003, 01:04 PM
Interesting. I hadn't thought to check. I was leaning toward the smaller file size.

Are you using photoshop or aura to save those PNGs?:p

creach
03-28-2003, 02:09 PM
Photoshop 5. I haven't quite got the swing of Aura, yet. But, I'm working on it!

Dan