PDA

View Full Version : Move on a normal?



objuan
06-10-2004, 02:44 PM
is there an easy way in modeler to move your current selection along the Normal of say, the first or last poly you selected?

meatycheesyboy
06-10-2004, 03:05 PM
If you are using Lightwave 8, you could use Translate Plus to do it in most circumstances. Translate plus will allow you to tanslate along any segments or points normal.

peteb
06-11-2004, 11:22 AM
Excellent news, I'll have to try that.