PDA

View Full Version : SasLite and Dynamics



firstsingle
06-06-2004, 08:18 AM
Is there a way to affect saslite hair with wind and collision objects?

Dodgy
06-06-2004, 10:46 AM
First of all you have to use saslite in long hair mode. Then you use Motion designer or the new 8 dynamics to create the effect you want.

Vincent Brumbac
06-06-2004, 12:23 PM
If you have L[8] there is a scene file that shows this very thing.

Cheers,

Vincent D. Brumback

firstsingle
06-06-2004, 03:19 PM
Thanks Vincent and Dodgy. I have 8 but didn't remember a tut on this subject on the cd's.

Vincent Brumbac
06-06-2004, 08:54 PM
Content/Scenes/Dynamics/saslite
Content/Scenes/Dynamics/saslite-curly

Cheers,

Vincent D. Brumback

firstsingle
06-06-2004, 11:02 PM
Originally posted by Vincent Brumbac
Content/Scenes/Dynamics/saslite
Content/Scenes/Dynamics/saslite-curly

Cheers,

Vincent D. Brumback

Hey. That's really helpful vincent. Thanks.
Kudos

firstsingle
06-07-2004, 10:08 AM
Hey guys. i've been playing around with the Saslite scenes from the CD's. I render them out to see the results and nothing. I even reloaded the mdd files. Am i missing a step here? I thought the hair guides would follow the cage.

Rory_L
06-09-2004, 01:55 AM
I think you probably have to click the Dynamics `Calculate` button. I haven`t looked at the Sas scenes, but all the others I loaded had to be calculated before the effects would show up.

Cheers,

R

firstsingle
06-09-2004, 09:08 AM
Originally posted by Rory_L
I think you probably have to click the Dynamics `Calculate` button. I haven`t looked at the Sas scenes, but all the others I loaded had to be calculated before the effects would show up.

Cheers,

R

Hey, Thanks Rory_L.
I'll check that out. I did give up on it but I'll try again.