PDA

View Full Version : flx format



Jake
06-04-2004, 04:22 PM
I have two machines set up, one running Windows XP and the other with W2K. They seem to be working fine together. However, the second node on the second computer (the first node and host are the same machine) insists on rendering everything in the .flx format, despite what is set in the rendering options panel.

What gives? I guess its not that big of a deal if i render everything out as .flx, but i've never used that format before and don't know anything about it.

Lightwolf
06-04-2004, 05:07 PM
It seems that the other machine doesn't find the config file (or the plugins in the config file). In this case LW renders out as .flx (which is better than nothing :) ).
Re-check your paths and your config.

Cheers,
Mike

Jake
06-04-2004, 06:32 PM
OK, i'll check it out.

thanks Mike.