PDA

View Full Version : muscles



d1wojo
06-03-2004, 02:37 PM
I would like to see a plug in or a better way to do muscles in LW, and faster feed back on the animation front like motionbuilder wich runs 30fps. I believe this would help a lot for animators

erikals
06-07-2004, 04:38 PM
There are ways, but I guess they are kind of time consuming.
Did u c this thread? Seems to be the best way to do muscles in LW. http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=28922
(SplineGod also had an idea with another technique, can't remember wat it was, think it had somethig to do with... splines)

I would like to try http://www.cgcharacter.com
Many Pro's think MuscleSim programs acts somewhat unnatural, and therefore don't use it. I think it's good, at least in certain cases, take e.g. Jurassic Park III.

I agree I guess it wouldn't hurt if NewTek looked into some way of making/ faking MuscleSimulation easier.

Exper
06-08-2004, 03:25 AM
You can also try this one:
LightWave [8]: Smart Skinning
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/animation/smartskinning8/index.html

Then... anyway... agree with both of you!