PDA

View Full Version : Create Skelegons Command



Paul Goodrich
05-31-2004, 02:57 PM
Hi foks,
Where in the heck did the "Create Skelegons" command wander off to? I'm in LW8 on OSX and with no manual and the online help telling me it's in: setup>skelegons:create skelegons. I look and nope it's not there. So I look into the edit menu setup and can't find the command anywhere. The only skelegon commands I have are rotate skelegons and Skelegon Tree. Any ideas where it's hidden? Thanks
Paul Goodrcih

bloontz
05-31-2004, 03:34 PM
It's there in my setup, the plugin is Xgon.p I believe.

Edit: the command name is Draw Skelegons, perhaps you missed it?

Paul Goodrich
05-31-2004, 03:47 PM
Thanks Bloontz,
I loaded all of my plugins on the Layout side when I installed LW8 but forgot to do so on Modeler. Sure enough, after loading the modeler plugins, there it is (and oddly, it's called Create Skelegons on my system) Thanks again, Now I can continue to torture myself trying to build my charactor.
Paul Goodrich

bloontz
05-31-2004, 03:55 PM
Glad you got it straightened. The name of the button is Create Skelegons but the command that is mapped to it from Xgon.p is Draw Skelegons. The buttons can have any name you want but the command names are always dictated by the plugin. That can be a bit confusing if you aren't aware of it.