PDA

View Full Version : Repeatable VT3 Crash



quantumvista
05-27-2004, 05:44 PM
Hey all,

I've been deep in VTScript land today. But this is something else I'm sure.

Whenever I exit Vt3 with modules open relaunching VT3 without incident is guaranteed to fail.

Especially if I have multiple screens open.

I'm setting up the first screen as a linear edit desk, the second screen for CG comp, and the third for scopes. If I leave one screen with open modules VT3 wil SOMETIMES launch, but normally not. What's this all about? Any takers?

Jason

Paul Lara
05-28-2004, 07:22 AM
Originally posted by quantumvista
Any takers?

There should not be any problem re-loading a multi-desktop layout in VT[3]; I do it all the time.

My guess is that your config has gotten mangled somehow.
Shut down VT[3], and run "Ooops" in the root folder.

quantumvista
05-28-2004, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by Paul Lara
Shut down VT[3], and run "Ooops" in the root folder.

Is this going to replace my custom scripts and skins?

Paul Lara
05-28-2004, 10:28 AM
Originally posted by quantumvista
Is this going to replace my custom scripts and skins?

Probably.
You'll want to make a copy of your skins folder to a safe location before running this, but it will quickly narrow down the source of the problem.