PDA

View Full Version : Rounder Error...



hrgiger
05-21-2004, 07:10 PM
I get this using rounder sometimes. Anyone know why I'm getting this error?

riki
05-21-2004, 08:47 PM
It looks like you've got two groups of isolated points

From the Doc


Clean Geometry. An important part of not generating errors with Rounder is to ensure the geometry is clean:

i) Rounding edges must be shared by exactly two polygons.
ii) Polygons containing rounded edges must be planar.
iii) Make sure no isolated points or two-point polygons are selected

pdrake
05-22-2004, 12:09 PM
sometimes i get that too. try merge. that's usually the problem on mine.

saburi
05-23-2004, 03:52 PM
I get the same on Mac, when I try to click-drag start Rounder several times.

Rounder for LW doesn't seem to work well with using drag. Some geometry work, but in my case, most don't. If you look carefully at the number of points selected, it might be that Rounder is already curving the geometry, without offset, leaving the view with 'same geometry', but the 'Sel:' indicates that there are much more points in the scene.

When you click-drag the geometry after there are more points in the set, I get the same error.

Try using numeric input instead. Works for me.

Matt
05-24-2004, 02:13 AM
Happens to me a lot, usually double points in there, or rounder just can't figure out some geometric conditions.