PDA

View Full Version : Modeler Request



HowardM
05-18-2004, 04:28 PM
What do you guys think of this?

The ability to have independent polygon/subdivision mode for the 4 modeler windows?

So, you could have 3 windows in poly mode, to edit lowres cage of your model, but the 4th (perspective) is Subds so you can see the nice hires results.
This way the 3 lowres windows dont slow down modeler, like now if you have a hires subd object and try to edit it.

I know there are cages, but the blue cages arent that good...and modeller is still slow.

I just think this could really improve workflow!

Whatya guys think?

WilliamVaughan
05-18-2004, 04:52 PM
Love the idea....that could be very useful indeed. Make sure you email that in to [email protected]

Karmacop
05-18-2004, 10:21 PM
I hate cage mode.

Nemoid
05-19-2004, 08:39 AM
nice idea can be really useful

Exper
05-19-2004, 11:13 AM
Agree!

bloontz
05-19-2004, 11:22 AM
Absolutely a good idea. I think that would make it much easier to make cleaner meshes.

Kuzey
05-19-2004, 06:32 PM
I think this request has been made before...but the more the better I say :p

Kuzey

Luís Santos
05-20-2004, 02:15 PM
Just make modeler fast as hell ;)