PDA

View Full Version : Question for Proton or Chuck



kml12
05-14-2004, 08:47 AM
How are things progressing regarding the SDK & Fprime???

js33
05-14-2004, 09:41 AM
I imagine Steve Worley must either be hard at work to resolve the SDK issues with Newtek or on vacation with all the money he made from Fprime. :D As there has been no new info on worley.com since the last 1.02 FPrime update.

Cheers,
JS

gjjackson
05-14-2004, 10:04 AM
I surely would like to see FPrime be able to show all that Viper does, HV's or whatever. Once that's done Viper will die a slow death, rather a fast death.

theo
05-14-2004, 11:49 AM
Morbid little creature

kml12
05-19-2004, 07:46 AM
Anyone there at Newtek? Just want to get an update on the SDK issue...

I'm having a great time with the new 8 dynamics, but would love to have Fprime showing all surface plugins not to mention HV's etc...

TSpyrison
05-19-2004, 07:49 AM
Im thinking its a bit to early to start pestering them about the SDK and FPrime issues..

I mean, they literally just got 8 out the door, let them take a breath :)

UnCommonGrafx
05-19-2004, 09:10 AM
SIGGRAPH

mav3rick
05-19-2004, 12:56 PM
no relax just work.............................................. ........ we need newtek to BOOOST on WARP 20

Lynx3d
05-19-2004, 02:40 PM
Would be nice if Newtek actually released LW8 + SDK and finally bothered sending me my pre-ordered copy... thx.

I just got a moderate breakdown trying to get the file I/O working and finally had to accept it is not possible to make my plugin read scenes written with older version without serious workarounds that definitely are not worth it.
Sure if i had known that it has so much quirks i could've prevented that in the first version, but the SDK doesn't tell you "it will seriously screw up unless..."

hrgiger
05-19-2004, 06:14 PM
An improved SDK definately sounds like a major plus for a point update.