PDA

View Full Version : Updating Geometry Render delay



Johnny
03-23-2003, 12:55 PM
Anyone here get super-long beachball time when starting a render...the window says 'Updating Geometry?' or 'Moving (object name)?

J

paintboy
03-23-2003, 02:19 PM
not at all uncommon if.....
High poly count "nurbs" in scene.(especially if you rotate,etc.
high resolution renders,
or Large scale( say for example a 20 ft. high tranparent object)
just let it go... eventually something will start to happen(hopefully)
provided there is enought disc space....

Johnny
03-23-2003, 02:20 PM
thanks..that is reassuring...

in fact, the most recent time I got that notice, I did the dishes, shaved, and when I came back, I had a render!

whee!

:-)


J