PDA

View Full Version : How do you post pictures on the Form.



Mooky-the-White
05-11-2004, 04:48 PM
I see that there is a post pictures option in the creating a form, but when you click the image button it brings up a Http:// thing and on the bottom of the page there is the browse for picture, but when I go to preview it, it loses the picture. I'm kinda new at the form thing so any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

mkiii
05-11-2004, 05:41 PM
The IMG button as the http part suggests, is looking for an online image, that you have uploaded somewhere previously. I hadn't even noticed that this forum had a browse for image button!

Whatever. It does say that only certain file formats are valid - so that's one thing to look out for. The other is to try *not* previewing it.

If the message doesn't come out how you want first time, just hit the edit button on the message & edit the text.

Skunk
05-11-2004, 05:45 PM
forget that you can't preview it. just go for it. I just learned (the hard way) that .bmp's don't work. so don't try those. To attach a file, thats quick and easy (and at the bottom of the page), just browse then "ok"! It has to be .jpg or .gif i think (for pics). The same thing should work for the "IMG" thing, except (I think) they already have to be on the internet (thus the http:// at the prompt window).

namarie,
SKUNK

EDIT: right, what mkii said

Mooky-the-White
05-11-2004, 05:50 PM
Thanks guys

Mooky-the-White
05-12-2004, 12:36 PM
Umm im still getting an error message on the form even though I dont preview it.

Skunk
05-12-2004, 01:41 PM
How are you loading them in. By the "IMG" button above, or the "Attach file" down left with "Browse..."?

SKUNK

Mooky-the-White
05-12-2004, 09:22 PM
The browse is what I used. I don't know how to do the [img] thing.