PDA

View Full Version : choppy movement in layout 8



kyfsu00
05-07-2004, 07:15 AM
when i move around my scenes in 8layout it is very choppy ( like wehn there are high poly models in modeler 7.5). is there a stteing that can be changed or what is going on? i can move around fine in 7.5layout.

p4 3.06
1024mb
dell system

JamesCurtis
05-07-2004, 07:57 AM
Check you polygon threshhold display setting

kyfsu00
05-07-2004, 10:03 AM
bounding box threshold? set at 1874919423.

GruvSyco
05-07-2004, 10:30 AM
not sure about 8 but in 7.5, If I put the number too high, the performance seemed to be the same as the previously entered number. I've got mine set at 100,000 and it seems really smooth.