PDA

View Full Version : find current VMAP?



TerryFord
03-22-2003, 06:59 AM
I could use some help please.

Is there a way to determing the currently active Vmap in Modeler?
I'm interested in operating on the active UV map only...

Regards,
Terry

faulknermano
03-22-2003, 07:10 AM
in the v2.6 release notes (only available in v2.6)




The currently selected Weight, Texture or Morph vertex map can now be acquired in Modeler by
providing an index value of zero (0) to the VMap() constructor when specifying one of the three
vertex map types:

vmap = VMap(VMWEIGHT,0) || error("Select a Weight map so I have something to do!");

TerryFord
03-22-2003, 07:32 AM
Thanks faulknermano. The old "reading the documentation" technique eh? :)

I had a look on Bob's site for the release notes for 2.6 which is just a brief list of bug fixes there, it didn't ocour to me to check for installed docs <slaps forhead>.

Regards,
Terry

faulknermano
03-22-2003, 07:07 PM
sokay! :D same thing happened to me here. i had assumed that the lightwave-outpost was updated. :)