PDA

View Full Version : GPI to advance DDR clip?



hartley
04-30-2004, 06:31 AM
Is there anyway that I can use one of the GPI ports to trigger the DDR on the DSK to advance to the next clip? In similar fasion to being able to hit the down arrow key to go to the next clip. I'm looking to have a second operator be able to go through the itmes without having a full keyboard.

Hartley

bbeanan
04-30-2004, 12:30 PM
It is my uderstanding that yes.. you would have to write a Toastscript but yes (any much much more from what I heard at NAB)

Paul Lara
04-30-2004, 01:21 PM
Originally posted by hartley
I'm looking to have a second operator be able to go through the itmes without having a full keyboard.

Hartley,
One simple solution that would not involve any scripting would be to use the ShuttlePRO controller ($99). You could assign the hotkeys (arrow down/arrow up) to any button on this USB jog/shuttle controller.

eon5
02-21-2005, 09:43 AM
can i trigger a DDR using the ShuttlePRO2 with a SONY9100 ?

Paul Lara
02-21-2005, 05:58 PM
??
What part does the Sony 9100 play in triggering a DDR?

Yes, you can assign a button to be the 'k' key, which is start/stop.
I think it may require some ToasterScript to only talk to DDR #x.