PDA

View Full Version : What Happened to Volume Select?



riki
04-23-2004, 12:24 AM
What happened to 'Volume Select'? Has it been moved or removed in LW8?

Hervé
04-23-2004, 12:29 AM
I think it was removed Riki... not sure.... ahhh I needed it ... it was cool to select certain geometry.... especially in arch_viz......

Too bad....




:D

wavk
04-23-2004, 12:37 AM
You mean it's finally gone?! Cool! I've alwasy bothered with that extra space bar tap every single time I'm changing the mode of selecting. I never really found it usefull.

riki
04-23-2004, 12:55 AM
The Volume Select button was a bit annoying when toggling though selection modes. But it's still a useful tool.

js33
04-23-2004, 01:32 AM
It's still available under the View Tab. It's just not at the bottom anymore.

Cheers,
JS

omeone
04-23-2004, 01:38 AM
There's a good little tip about it in the1001 tips n tricks book, and info about where it's been moved to in [8], the tip was also featured in Issue 50 of 3DWorld mag

Hervé
04-23-2004, 02:38 AM
all good for me......:D

thanks js33

riki
04-23-2004, 03:23 AM
sweet that's a relief, thanks js33

js33
04-23-2004, 04:26 AM
No problem. Any other questions? I'm getting over being sick for the last 2 weeks so I feel like delving into it now.

Cheers,
JS

ChrisS
04-23-2004, 08:13 AM
Good to hear it's still there.
A tool that I personally have rarely used, but when I've needed it, it's come in REALLY handy.