PDA

View Full Version : Demo Reel

tnyplz
03-19-2003, 12:42 AM
Here is my Demo Reel. I used lightwave, after effects, photoshop, and illustrator. I'm still pretty new to lightwave so the 3d aspect of the demo reel is still pretty primative, but I think its used successfully.
Most of the 3D parts are simple objects modeled and textured in ightwave with a simple looping animation and then composited in After Effects. (The blood cells for example)

Demo Reel (http://www.tonypelaez.com/videos/Demo_Reel.mov)
11.3MB Quicktime

Let me know what you think
-Tony

tnyplz
03-21-2003, 11:36 PM
I know its a large file. but does anyone have any input?
tony

Chruser
03-22-2003, 02:31 AM
It's refusing to download right now. :(

Buuu
03-22-2003, 04:27 AM
It stops downloading in the middle

hrgiger
03-22-2003, 06:08 AM
I got it downloaded ok.

Tony, what kind of job are you looking for? If you're going for some kind of compositing job, then I think it's good. It's an interesting presentation, but it seems like you're trying to sell yourself rather then any actual content of yours. I kept waiting for some kind of animation but it never came. If you're looking for some kind of job doing character animation, I don't think this is the demo reel you should use.

d8ed
03-23-2003, 08:50 AM
i agree with hrgiger.. i'd say it's a real for a motion graphics guy that knows a bit of 3D on the side. great choice of music though.. Chemical Brothers.. but what's the song's name?

Zarathustra
03-23-2003, 10:01 AM
I agree with all of you, of the third I saw before it stopped downloading.

Is that you in the pictures that you drip the red juice down over? Personally, I wouldn't put myself in my demo unless:
1) It was to show compositing and/or some kind of effects shot
2) It was a 3D self portrait to show off my modelling/texturing skills

hrgiger
03-23-2003, 10:44 AM