PDA

View Full Version : rendering over a network?



edmellnik
03-18-2003, 08:49 PM
I am tring to figure out how to render my project to another computer. I can not figure out why Newtek would have made it so hard.
ANyone that knows how - please let me know.
I need to render to a computer with a large drive and then
encode to tmpge.

ed

Pete Draves
03-18-2003, 09:55 PM
Please explain further. This is an easy thing to do.
Render your project to the codec of your chioce and by network, cd or dvd data disc transfer your file.

Pete Draves

edmellnik
03-19-2003, 02:02 PM
This does not answer my question.
When I go to render my project out as one bif RTV file...
I have to set where I want it rendered to. Using the Newtek interface there does not seem to be access to other computers on the network.

ed

DanH
03-19-2003, 02:22 PM
Use Network Neighborhood or Windows Explorer and locate your destination drive. Right-click on that drive and choose Map Network Drive. I cannot access my Toaster right now to check, but this should make your network drive available like a local hard drive.

Paul Lara
03-19-2003, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by edmellnik
Using the Newtek interface there does not seem to be access to other computers on the network.
ed

Yes, Dan is right. You must first map a network drive to your local computer in order for the OS (and Toaster) to see it.