PDA

View Full Version : Any Lightwavers from Ohio?

Tillamook
03-18-2003, 07:38 PM
Just curious if anyone is from Ohio that does lightwave

hrgiger
03-21-2003, 10:30 AM
I'm in Columbus, OH.

Tillamook
03-21-2003, 10:35 AM
I am a newbie to lightwave. I am currently trying to learn through books and tutorials off the web. I am from Dayton, Ohio. So we aren't all that to far apart. I think Columbus is about 30 mins away from Dayton if memory serves me right, maybe an hour.

raymondtrace
05-17-2003, 08:29 PM
I am also from Dayton. I just did a web search for 'Dayton/ohio/lightwave/3d' and turned up three folks.

I'm curious about networking with other LW users. The web is great for tutorials but you can't beat face to face interation with other users to share techniques.

There is a LW World Tour in Cinci in July. That may be a good time to see who uses LW in Ohio.

ivanjs
05-17-2003, 09:33 PM
Hey-
Saw your post after being alerted by another Dayton User. I've been using LightWave for about 5 years. I'm mostly a hardware freak (pipes, machines, etc.), but am slowly getting into character animation.

I'm art director at WDTN, and use it almost everyday as an illustration tool as well as for animations and elements (along with PhotoShop and After Effects).

I also teach LW at OIP&T here. Are you a hobbyist or do you use LightWave on the job? Just curious.

John
http://homepage.mac.com/johnselvia/

raymondtrace
05-18-2003, 08:57 AM
I also teach LW at OIP&T here. Are you a hobbyist or do you use LightWave on the job? Just curious.

I also did a teaching stint at OIPT. I would fit in the category of hobbyist now. My pipe dream is to make an 'Alien Song' or 'Daycare for Junior' and move to a studio.

Darttman
06-13-2003, 09:43 AM
Toledo <------------------- ;)

There I admitted I am from Toledo.

(actually a suburb of Toledo.)

Dayton...hmmmm that's two hours in good driving conditions. I like to go to the dayton computer show (man am I a geek or what?)