PDA

View Full Version : Newbie help.....

Lt.Wolf
04-11-2004, 03:44 PM
hey guys i'm new to LW like just got it, i was using 3d max befor but it just kept crashing on me and i can't get any work done. i'm in need of a person that knows LW well that can teach me my way around. this would be a big help to me. i have tut to get me started on animations but i have no idea where i'm at. so Guidence would be of great help

mkiii
04-12-2004, 05:35 AM
You want a personal tutor, one to one?

Boy that's going to be expensive. I'd stick to reading tutes & posting questions on this forum if I were you.

Oh, and that big white book that came in the box - take a look at that. You never know, it might come in useful. :rolleyes:

Lt.Wolf
04-12-2004, 12:48 PM
i dont'; have time to read 1000 ****ing pages or read tuts, i would just like some help but u ppl just don't care about helping the LW community . now i see why the max community is better then LWs'. and i didn't not get a book if u must know nor a box. my friend gave it to me, but now since this would be refered to as "pirating" u won't even bother to do anything but flame me. i'm not going to pay $1,500 just to gain self education thats bull. if i like this program and later on in life i'll buy it, but right now i'm not going to waste money, in which i don't have.

have a nice life, if u wish to still help plz feel free.

msn:[email protected]

or if there is vids tut(which i know there is) for rigging or somthing for LW beigginer like introduction to the button layout ect.

i'm not tryin to be mean or anything, i just don't have time/money to spend on this type of stuff. i want to leanr this but without some help, i'm lost.

gregsduncan
04-12-2004, 01:44 PM
Lt. Wolf

As a programmer myself I don't agree with piracy whether it's from a very small company or Microsoft for various reasons, one being the legality!