PDA

View Full Version : Multiple ShuttlePro for DDR?



johnnytwoseven
03-30-2004, 08:54 AM
I have heard that shuttlepros could be mapped to individual DDRs for control. In other words, I could have 4 DDRs open and have 4 shuttlepros, one dedicated for each DDR. Is this accurate or did I dream it? If so, how?

Thanks!

Paul Lara
03-31-2004, 06:56 AM
At this time, the shipping version cannot distinguish between distinct DDR modules in this way, but NewTek is working to incorporate that in the code.

RayLarson
04-02-2004, 09:43 AM
Paul, speaking of Shuttle Pro...has Newtek put together a file of settings for the VT3?? Just curious....I have one form another Newtek User but the jog controls are not smooth enough for my taste...

PIZAZZ
04-02-2004, 11:01 AM
Ray,

I believe that is somewhat a problem with the way the ShuttlePro works.

We use ShuttlePro's around here and they seem to work fine. Nothing like a true jog/shuttle though that is for sure.

madgitty
04-07-2004, 03:38 AM
Where can I get a file for the shuttle pro please

Paul Lara
04-07-2004, 07:42 AM
A zip file has been posted here. (http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15816&highlight=shuttlepro)

madgitty
04-07-2004, 07:47 AM
Thanks Paul but the files are for pro 2 not the older version. Is there a version for the pro

Thanks

PIZAZZ
04-07-2004, 07:48 AM
Should work for you either way.

Try it and see.

madgitty
04-07-2004, 08:23 AM
It says it cannot import file