PDA

View Full Version : StealthNet Render



robol921
03-17-2003, 11:49 AM
I Need some help on running StealthNet in my projects.
If Somebody can help me I'll Thanks a lot.:cool:

Zafar Iqbal
03-18-2003, 12:54 AM
Save yourself the trouble and go with Lightnet instead.

http://www.joejustice.org/lightwave/lightnet/

Flat
03-18-2003, 01:03 AM
Zafar's right, plus StealthNet *never* worked, I believe it was even pulled out of recent installs.

If you really want to render over the Internet Lightnet won't suffice though. You'll have to transfer your files by ftp, and fire up screamernet (or Lightnet :) ) on the distant site by using something like VNC.

Phil, enjoying some morning coffee.

robol921
03-18-2003, 11:19 AM
You're right, LightNet is the solution

Thanks