PDA

View Full Version : Color Schemes?



rkn
02-10-2003, 08:34 PM
Hi

Does anybody know some good (cool looking) Lightwave color schemes?

wapangy
02-10-2003, 10:06 PM
While we are talking about color schemes...
I've tried them before and they worked, but I tried it yesterday on 10.2.3 LW 7.5 and it didn't, only the background was changing...
You put the stuff in the hub prefs right?

vertiis
02-11-2003, 04:39 AM
can i ask how to change color schemes on a mac? im a lw newbie...

thx,
v.

Meshbuilder
02-11-2003, 12:38 PM
Originally posted by vertiis
can i ask how to change color schemes on a mac? im a lw newbie...

thx,
v.

On Mac OS X.

Download this text editing program, it's faster this way..
http://www.vaporproductions.com/downloads/rst.dmg

Close Lightwave and the Hub..

Go to: userhome/library/preferenses/ and open the textfile "LightWave Hub Prefs" with the text editing program..

Then copy this into the file(my LW colors)

DialogButtonColor 155 150 150
ActionButtonColor 175 175 185
ToolButtonColor 150 160 160
StateButtonColor 150 170 175
DragButtonColor 150 160 175
BackgroundColor 127 127 127
InfoAreaColor 150 150 150
InfoAreaTextColor 000 000 025

The numbers is the RGB color values and you can change it to anything you want from 0-255..

Start Lightwave :)

Matt
02-11-2003, 12:52 PM
This is my 'easy on the eye' monochrome look that I'm using at the moment (it changes depending when I become bored of it!)

ToolButtonColor 100 110 125
StateButtonColor 100 110 125
ActionButtonColor 100 110 125
DialogButtonColor 100 110 125
DragButtonColor 100 110 125
BackgroundColor 90 90 105
InfoAreaColor 90 90 105
InfoAreaTextColor 0 0 0

mlinde
02-11-2003, 01:07 PM
There were also a number of color schemes posted at flay.com after 6.0 came out, check the archives there.

wapangy
02-11-2003, 04:21 PM
Ok, I was having problems but I fixed it, if you can't get it to work, try erasing your Hub cmdline file.

R2D2
02-12-2003, 10:44 AM
I suspect that this isn't working right for me. When I paste in your values, the interface looks different, but I don't think its the right values. I tried replacing your numbers in the hub prefs file with greyscale numbers, but I still ended up with different shades of those standard LW colors.

Honestly, I've been wasting too much time on this. :( Any ideas what's going on?

Later,
R2

R2D2
02-12-2003, 11:15 AM
Matt,

Is this what your colors are supposed to look like? Apologies in advance if the image doesn't show up properly. :)

Later,
R2

http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0RwCvBD4U8dack6XqTugch7tGH3BRQH6LOHgieLFUTXzLAnSHw wvT0l0rZNM8xDPWwfxRFNx*AINy!xExiGvARaaGZ1NIGP8Ub2Y I*NphPno/lwcolors.jpg?dc=4675409367087827061

Matt
02-12-2003, 02:02 PM
Nope, like this!

BTW: The menus are in the middle of being edited so they are all over the place at the moment!

vertiis
02-13-2003, 02:50 AM
thank you all :)))

v.