PDA

View Full Version : Automatic Muting/Unmuting of Sound Channels



phareous
03-22-2004, 01:39 PM
We are using the VT3 for live production and all the sound is coming from the house mix.

The problem I am having is I want to play an intro and closing on my tape using the DDR...but when I am playing it the house sound is still being recorded onto the tape

Is there any way to have the DDR be the only sound when I play it, and then have it restore the other channels when it is done?

I don't want to have to mess with the audio mixer everytime I want to play something in the DDR

wvp
03-22-2004, 05:53 PM
Not the expert on this, but I believe you can use the presets on the audio mixer for this, along with the cue feature (again on the mixer).
What you do (I think) is program a preset to raise volume on your [DDR] channel and another to lower this level while raising the volume on the [house feed] channel.
Then you should be able to do an audio-follows-video cue with the video switcher.
Check out the audio mixer section of the manual.

PIZAZZ
03-22-2004, 07:16 PM
WVP has the idea of the process. Once configured correctly it WILL make your life much much easier.

phareous
03-23-2004, 03:20 PM
I tried it out and it works great. Thanks!