PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 7.5 upgrade to 7.5b to 7.5c



pcjuice
03-16-2004, 09:15 PM
If I upgrade to 7.5c from 7.5, will I need to 7.5b? And if so where do I find it, I located the 7 to 7b...
I read that 7.5b had problems with plug-ins, however, I would
like to use any features that are in 7.5b and install plug-ins manually; or is 7.5, 7.5b?

Silkrooster
03-16-2004, 10:11 PM
I also received 7.5 from Newtek. Since someone has told me about the upgrade I will do the same for you. Just go to the download page of Newtek and download the 7.5c upgrade. You can bypass the 7.5b upgrade. Somewheres in fine print the 7.5c upgrade says it will accept 7.5 or 7.5b.

korn_kid
03-17-2004, 01:16 AM
You can find all of LW updates from here (ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/LightWave_Windows/) including the 7.5b.

pcjuice
03-17-2004, 05:28 AM
Thanks for the help.
I'd like to get the benefits of the 7.5b upgrade, so I'll go that route.

Anything I should look for when I make the upgrades? (Besides the plug-in problem)?
Thanks again.

Kurtis
03-17-2004, 08:27 AM
LightWave letter (b, c, etc.) updates are cumulative. Everything from 7.5b is in 7.5c.

There is no need to install 7.5b before installing 7.5c. If you have not already added any updates to 7.5, We recommend going straight to 7.5c.

pcjuice
03-18-2004, 05:43 AM
Thanks for the tip, but I had installed 7.5b then 7.5c. already.
I had no problem until I tried the Graphics Editor. I was not able to get the GE window to stay open in Layout. (Running: XP w/svc pkgs, ATI 9800 Radeon)

Had no problems in 6.5b and 7.5 but the upgrade from 7.5b to 7.5c brought up the above mentioned problem.

I removed LW and re-installed 6.5b to 7.5c skipping 7.5b and now GE works fine.