PDA

View Full Version : Ted Cach Background Render Problem



barahn
03-16-2003, 09:12 AM
Ted backgrond rendering will not stop caching. I put a 30 second clip on the timeline with a 5 second subtitle only as a test. When I go into preferences and enable BG rending, it starts but does not stop. It was working fine until I put the lastest buid on and now I have this problem. I have 35 gigs left on the caching drive which is way more then it needs. Is there a setting or something that is not right in the preferences that would cause it to do a non stop rendering?

Faraz
03-16-2003, 12:16 PM
How fast is your CPU and how fast is it set in prefrences...

barahn
03-17-2003, 10:49 AM
It has Dual P3 833's with almost a gig of ram. Riva TNT 32mb card.
The settings in preferences are at 1.4 which is what they defaulted to after running auto config.