PDA

View Full Version : Working with Poser 4



J Martin
03-10-2004, 08:56 PM
Anothe newbie question:

How do I get figures from Poser 4 into LW 7.5, and models from LW into Poser? This has me stumped.

Thanks for all the great help!

J

mlinde
03-10-2004, 10:29 PM
There was a pro pack, or something, that exported LWO from poser. Of course, on the Mac you also have to move from 9.x to 10.x, since Poser 4 is a classic app now...

prospector
03-10-2004, 10:42 PM
Do a search for Daz or Poser (probably Daz) and there are a few ways listed.

drclare
03-12-2004, 04:06 PM
you can export .3ds files from poser and import them into LW, and you can export .3ds files from LW to import into poser

donski
03-17-2004, 09:12 PM
Hi J,

Re: this thread and your other modeling thread

I'm now 1 year into using Lightwave, wanted to use the poser2Lw plug-in desperately and have never gotten it to work. I have asked people in just every forum I belong to and while their answers have sometimes been hopeful I have had no success getting it to work.

Others have said they use the Poser LW plug-in in LW7 and LW7.5.
If you can find what they are doing right and it works for you, please let me know.

Greenbriar Studios make plug-ins for transferring Poser Characters to LW.
http://www.greenbriarstudio.com/3D/

I have not yet taken the plunge. It looks like people are satisfied with the results.

good luck to us all