PDA

View Full Version : radial clone



bass_concept
03-15-2003, 04:19 PM
Is there a radial clone tool built into lightwave or is it a addin plugin? I remember it from a post a long time ago but I cant find it again. Anyone know where I can find this tool.

faulknermano
03-15-2003, 07:24 PM
in modeler there is a radial clone feature called Array. have a look at the edit menus panel.

for layout, there's an lscript:

http://thespread.topcities.com/FamilyCloneGN.zip

Hurben
03-16-2003, 05:04 AM
The radial array tool kinda sucks.. it treats each duplication as a separate instance, hence each one has it's own undo.

I rather use the clone tool and just use the rotate section to define clones around a point.