PDA

View Full Version : monitor glitch (CAN YOU HELP?)



dauntless
03-15-2003, 11:56 AM
I just recently built my new VT2 and I am having an issue with the monitors. Perhaps one of you can help.

1. I have dual screen via an NVidia card running 2 1024x768 flat panel monitors. When I open up the Toaster I can only open and place windows on a single monitor. I can drag a window over to the 2nd monitor, where it starts blinking like crazy. When I let go it snaps to the first monitor. I can span a window across both monitors but it must start on the 1st monitor to do that. What is going on? By the way, If I choose a dual screen desktop pattern (like the alien skin) it gets scrunched onto one monitor.

Norman
03-15-2003, 03:26 PM
Make sure you have the latest drivers for your graphics card. I hope you are using an Nvidia based card. :)

Norman
03-15-2003, 03:29 PM
I see you are using an Nvidia based card, so the problem must be the drivers. I should have read more carefully before. :eek:

dauntless
03-15-2003, 03:38 PM
:confused: Yes, I do have the drivers installed. I will check it out though

thanks

vip3dran
03-17-2003, 10:27 AM
When you are running the nvidia drivers, it's important to make sure nview is disabled. This can be done by right-clicking the nvidia tray icon.

:D

Dan Hong
03-17-2003, 11:27 AM
Chris,
Check to see that the most current version of directX is also installed. It says that the flat panels are running at 1024 X 768. This will also cause some problems as most of the Toaster modules are built for 1280 X 1024 resolution.